Skip navigation
The Australian National University

People

Ms Cheryl Wilson

Room: G041, Haydon-Allen Building (#22)
Phone: +61 2 61254521
Email: cheryl.wilson@anu.edu.au

Mr Martin Heskins

Room: 1177, Copland Building (Building #24)
Phone: +61 2 61259285
Email: martin.heskins@anu.edu.au

Professor Jeffrey Karp

Room: 1181 - Haydon-Allen Building, 1st Floor
Phone: +61 2 61256052
Email: jeffrey.karp@anu.edu.au

Researcher profile: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/karp-ja

Professor Ian McAllister

Room: 1191, Haydon-Allen Building 22
Phone: +61 2 61255553
Email: Ian.mcallister@anu.edu.au

Researcher profile: https://researchers.anu.edu.au/researchers/mcallister-i

Ms Claudia Villegas

Room: HA1193, Haydon-Allen Building (22)
Phone: +61 2 54697
Email: claudia.villegas@anu.edu.au

Adela Aliaga-Yori

Room: 4043, HC Coombs Building 9
Phone: +61 2 61253284
Email: adela.aliaga-yori@anu.edu.au

http://deliberativedemocracy.anu.edu.au/adela-aliaga-yori

Emeritus Professor Barry Hindess

Room: 1166, Haydon-Allen Building 22
Phone: +61 2 61252642
Email: Barry.hindess@anu.edu.au

Mr Timothy Farland

Room: not on campus
Phone:
Email: Timothy.Farland@anu.edu.au

Yasmi Adriansyah

Room: 1212, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61255115
Email: yasmi.adriansyah@anu.edu.au

  Qualifications: Bachelor of Political Science (Government), University of Padjadjaran, Indonesia (1996) Masters of Political Science (International Relations), University of Indonesia,...

Ms Meg Sawtell

Room: GO41, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61257516
Email: admin.spirsocy@anu.edu.au

Dr Peter Brent

Room: off campus
Phone:
Email: Peter.Brent@anu.edu.au

Dr Gail Radford

Room: 1164, Haydon-Allen Building 22
Phone: +61 2 61252128
Email: gail.radford@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: Gail is a veterinary scientist, with post-graduate qualifications in cardiovascular physiology. Biography and interests: Gail spent more than twenty years working in senior positions in public services in Australia...

Professor Colin Tatz

Room: Off Campus
Phone:
Email: colintatz@gmail.com

Fiona Allen

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: Fiona.Allen@anu.edu.au

Mrs Marie-Claire Milicevic

Room: G041, Joint School Administration Office, Haydon Allen Building (22)
Phone: +61 2 61250482
Email: admin.spirsocy@anu.edu.au

Mr Gary Collinson

Room: 1152, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61255425
Email: gary.collinson@anu.edu.au

William Bosworth

Room: 1183, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61250193
Email: William.Bosworth@anu.edu.au

Michael Bennell

Room: 1156, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61252120
Email: Mike.Bennell@anu.edu.au

Interests: The role of collaboration in the governance of socio-environmental complexity in Australian water

John Butcher

Room: 1.110, GJ Yeend Wing (Crawford Building #132A)
Phone: +61 2 61252464
Email: John.butcher@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: BA (UBC, Geography), MA (UBC, Geography), Graduate Diploma in Public Administration (Flinders) Biography and interests: John is currently a PhD candidate in the Political Science Program, Research School of Social...

Moira Byrne

Room: 13A, Graduate Demountable next to Beryl Rawson Building
Phone: +61 2 61256388
Email: moira.byrne@anu.edu.au

Interests: Church and State in Refugee Policies in Comtemporary Australia

Bushra Chowdhury

Room: not on campus
Phone:
Email: Bushra.Chowdhury@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: MA in Gender and Development (UK), MSS in International Relations (Bangladesh) Biography and interests: Bushra Chowdhury is currently doing PhD in the School of Politics and International Relations, Faculty of Arts,...

Jane Costello

Room: 13A, Demountable next to Beryl Rawson Building
Phone:
Email: Jane.Costello@anu.edu.au

Interests: An Unholy Alliance:  Increasing Influence of Religiosity on Contemporary United states Foreign Policy

Maria Noelyn Dano

Room: Coombs Building
Phone: +61 2 61251725
Email: MariaNoelyn.Dano@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: Master of Environmental Management and Development, Australian National University (2004); M.Sc. in Social Development, Ateneo de Manila University (2002); Bachelor of Laws, University of San Carlos (1995); A.B...

Michael de Percy

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: michael@politicalscience.com.au

Personal website: http://www.politicalscience.com.au Biography and interests: Michael lectures in Government-Business Relations at the Faculty of Business and Government, University of Canberra. He is a graduate of the Royal Military College...

Mr Andrea Felicetti

Room: 4043, Coombs Building
Phone: +61 2 61253284
Email: Andrea.Felicetti@anu.edu.au

Qualifications Phd in progress, Political Science and International Relations, Australian National University, Australia MA --  Political Science, Università di Bologna, Italy (2010) BA – Political Science,...

Dan Gerritsen

Room: 13A, Demountable next to Beryl Rawson Building
Phone: +61 2 61256388
Email: Dan.Gerritsen@anu.edu.au

Interests: The Political Economy of Carbon Trading

Elias Hallaj

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: elias.hallaj@act.alp.org.au

Interests: Application and Relevance of American Political Campaign Techniques in Modern Australian Politics

John Hawkins

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: John.Hawkins@aph.gov.au

Qualifications: MSc(Econs), MA, BEc, MAppFin Biography and interests: Secretary, Senate Economics Committees (formerly worked as economist at Bank for International Settlements, Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Reserve Bank of Australia and...

Peter Jones

Room: 1144, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61252638
Email: Peter.Huw.Jones@anu.edu.au

Interests: Australian Capitalism and the rate of profit since 1960, a temporalist approach

Tom King

Room: 1.101, GJ Yeend Wing (Crawford Building #132A)
Phone: +61 2 61252594
Email: tom.king@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: MA (UNE) B Bus (Accounting) (Deakin) Grad Dip Tax Law (CSU) Grad Dip Administration (U Can) Biography and interests: Australian Public Servant (part time) Interests reading, meeting people, bush walking Australian...

Andrew James Klassen

Room: 1172, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61258396
Email: Andrew.Klassen@anu.edu.au

Qualifications PhD Scholar in Political Science and International Relations, Australian National University, 2010 – 2013 MA in International Relations, Jacobs University & University of Bremen (Germany), 2007 BA in Sociology and Philosophy...

Michael Leininger-Ogawa

Room: 1170, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61256785
Email: michael.hlo@anu.edu.au

Interests: Between the Finite and the Infinite

James Low

Room: 1.97, GJ Yeend Wing, (Crawford Building #132A)
Phone: +61 2 61252464
Email: james.low@anu.edu.au

PHD Program: Political Science and International Relations Supervisor/Panel Members: Prof. John Wanna, Prof. Evert Lindquist, Dr. Nicholas Brown Scholarships and Fellowships: Research Scholarship, National University of Singapore Publications...

Isabelle MacGregor

Room: 13A, Demountable next to Beryl Rawson Building
Phone: +61 2 61256388
Email: Isabelle.Macgregor@anu.edu.au

Interests: Genocide Intervention and Prevention

Richard Mallet

Room: 1219, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 458464158
Email: Richard.mallet@anu.edu.au

Biography & Interests: Part-time doctoral student in the School of Politics and International Relations, Research School of Social Sciences at the Australian National University. Australia’s approach to securing national interests is...

Bruce Manning

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: Bruce.Manning@anu.edu.au

Interests: Service Delivery and Contract Provision

Adam Masters

Room: 1172, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61258396
Email: Adam.Masters@anu.edu.au

Qualifications:       Bachelor of Arts (Hons) 2009, Australian National University Certificate IV – Workplace Training & Assessment, Canberra Institute of Technology Interests:...

Brendan McCaffrie

Room: 1148, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61251600
Email: Brendan.McCaffrie@anu.edu.au

Qualifications BA (Hons)/B Psych Current research projects: Currently investigating and writing on the implications of Stephen Skowronek’s political time theory for prime ministerial leadership and parliamentary opposition...

Kirsty McLaren

Room: 1152, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61255425
Email: Kirsty.McLaren@anu.edu.au

Interests: The use of Pictorial Material and Foetus Photographs in the Public Debate on Abortion

Helen Minnican

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: Helen.Minnican@anu.edu.au

Interests: Balancing Independence and Accountability

Mr David Monk

Room: 13A, Demountable next to Beryl Rawson Building
Phone: +61 2 61256388
Email: u4647778@anumail.anu.edu

Qualifications: LLB and BEc (Adel) and MEc (Hons I)(Syd) Biography and interests: Currently employed at the Department of the House of Representatives, Canberra. Research interests are legislatures and independent agencies. Current...

Adam Packer

Room: not based on campus
Phone:
Email: Adam.Packer@anu.edu.au

Interests: Is the semi-presidential constitution bad for democracy?

Ms Rongfang Pan

Room: 1174, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61254524
Email: Rongfang.Pan@anu.edu.au

Qualifications MSc (IPE) Nanyang Technological University (Singapore) BA (International Economics) Hebei University of Economics and Business (China) Interests International Political Economy, economic nationalism,...

Pauline Pender

Room: Not based on campus
Phone:
Email: Pauline.Pender@anu.edu.au

Interests: How do Central Agencies Control or The Role of PM&C and the Operationalisation of the Role

Alison Plumb

Room: 1183, Haydon-Allen Builiding
Phone: +61 2 61250193
Email: Alison.Plumb@anu.edu.au

Interests: Free Votes on Moral Issues in the Australian Parliament

Tulika Saxena

Room: 1203, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61254040
Email: Tulika.Saxena@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: Master of Arts in Gender and Development, Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex, United Kingdom 2005.   Master of Arts Sociology, Kanpur University, Uttar Pradesh, India 2001. Experience...

Jill Sheppard

Room: 1218, Haydon-Allen Building
Phone: +61 2 61257898
Email: Jill.Sheppard@anu.edu.au

Qualifications: BA (Public Relations) (RMIT); Master of Communications (Monash). Interests: Include Australian political behaviour, political communication, political engagement, and social capital. Current research projects...

Andre Siebrits

Room: 1150, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61254467
Email: andre.siebrits@anu.edu.au

Interests: Wallerstein and the Development of South Africa from periphery to love state in World Affairs

Katherine Smith

Room: 1152, Copland Building
Phone: +61 2 61255425
Email: Katherine.smith@anu.edu.au

Qualifications Bachelor of Arts (International Relations) with First Class Honours, Australian National University, 2008 Thesis Title: A New Masculinity for a New World Order? The Contradictions and Consequences of UN Peacekeeping. A...

Updated: 24 April 2014/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher