The Australia and New Zealand School of Government (ANZSOG) is an educational institution that teaches strategic management and high-level policy to public sector leaders.

Formed in 2002 by a consortium of governments, universities and business schools from Australia and New Zealand, the School is home to a substantial research program that aims to deepen government, community and academic understanding of public administration, policy and management.

ANZSOG funds 15 partners at various universities, with ANU among its largest participants. The Australian Government when establishing ANZSOG agreed to fund, with matching support from the ANU, the Sir John Bunting Chair to facilitate and enhance engagement with the Commonwealth Government. Professor John Wanna is the Inaugural Sir John Bunting Chair of Public Administration and Editor of the ANZSOG ANU Press series.  

ANZSOG also administers an internationally recognised case teaching program with outstanding teachers and a library of case studies, developed specifically for the use of ANZSOG and its affiliates, in the specialist teaching area of public policy and management, in the ANZSOG region – Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific.

Updated:  20 December 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications